Exit 250

For quite a while now, I have weighed more than 1/8th of a ton.  Quite a stretch from the guy they once called worm.  Yesterday, for the first time since I can remember, I broke though and I weighed in at 247.8 lbs….9.2lbs lost in 3 days.  From what I’ve read from my fellow Rebooter’s, this kind of loss is quite normal, and from the female Reebooter,s more common in men that women.

I’ve been religiously following the program, 6 juices a day, 80% veggies and 20% fruit.  Do I like it?  NO!  Will I continue it?  YES.  Will I grow to like it? From what I read I will.

To be perfectly honest, I’m really not in the mood for writing and being clever today so I’m going to end this post.  I’ll try again tomorrow.  Sorry.

6 Comments on “Exit 250”

  1. Chile says:

    Not only do men lose more easily than women, the more one has to lose, the easier it comes off, at least initially. That’s probably why Phil surpassed Joe’s weight loss in the FSND documentary; he was quite a bit heavier.

    Keep going. It will get easier!

  2. big guy says:

    Well Chile I fit into both categories. I hope it gets easier.

  3. Sarah says:

    I’m feelin’ ya Big. Sending lots of positive energy your way .

  4. you’re doing great! :)

  5. bronxboy55 says:

    “I’m really not in the mood for writing and being clever today.” And yet, a very clever headline for this post.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers